AAC Congratulates The #TakeItBack Movement Over the Election of Its National Officers

The African Action Congress congratulates the interim elected officers of the TakeItBack Movement. The AAC urges officers to continue the efforts already set in motion to reposition the movement for success.
“It is with great excitement the news of the election conducted to put in place an interim leadership to pilot the affairs of the global movement, TakeItBack, was received at the National Secretariat of the African Action Congress (AAC) on May 17, 2021.
“It could be recalled that a Structure Committee was put together post-election (2019 Nigeria general elections) and this committee has worked assiduously to come up with a document that highlights among a lot of things; the goals of the organization and the structure from the global level to the grassroots. We commend these sacrificial efforts.
“The AAC seizes this moment to congratulate all elected officers of this leadership and implore each to work in line with the adopted terms of reference which are:
– To pioneer the affairs of the movement democratically for the next 6 months.
– To work out the modalities that would be involved in putting in place a substantive leadership, which would then work in line with a globally adopted constitution.
“We reiterate that the AAC would continue to work with the TakeItBack movement as a partner in progress and development, towards taking back Nigeria and by extension Africa, from the claws of its wretched oppressors”. The party said in statement signed by its National Publicity Secretary, Mr. Olorunfemi Adeyeye.
The elected officers and their positions:
Mr. Valentine Akaba
Deputy Secretary-General:
Mrs. Esther Oluyide
Financial Secretary:
Mr. Pius Omoregha
Dr. Esther Ogunjimi
Welfare Director:
Mrs. Olatoun Williams
Director of Communications and PR:
Dr. Chidi Nwanyawu
Director Media/IT:
Mr. Davidson ArugbaJoye
Director Of Political Affairs:
Mr. Juwon Sanyaolu
Director of Legal Affairs:
Barr Larry Osagie
Director Of Mobilization:
Mr. Gbola Owoborode